marryatville hs 226 1920x1080 marryatville hs 226 768x1024

Middle Years (7-8)

Middle Years (7-8)

The subjects offered in Year 7 and 8 are grouped within the 8 learning areas of the Australian Curriculum.

Students undertaking Special Interest Music, Special Interest Tennis or Elective Music Programs will have slightly different subject patterns to enable time for their special interest curriculum.

Students must select a total of 14 semesters. These are composed of a combination of:

  • Compulsory Courses
  • Required Courses
  • Free Choice Courses

Middle years students will be placed with a homegroup teacher who will also teach either Maths/Science or HaSS/English. Combining these subjects allows students to have consistency of teacher as well as opportunity for cross-curricular teaching and learning.

Curriculum Guide

Take the next step

Marryatville High School is proud of its history for providing students with the skills and capabilities to become active global citizens.