marryatville hs 485 1920x1080 marryatville hs 485 600x600 1

Senior Years (11-12)


‘Learning at the pace of change’

The South Australian Certificate of Education (SACE) is a certificate awarded to students who successfully complete compulsory requirements in their senior secondary education.

The SACE provides flexible options for students to complete their schooling through using the SACE, vocational education and training (VET), community learning, university, and TAFE studies.

SACE requires completion of several compulsory components including a Personal Learning Plan (Year 10), 1 semester of Numeracy, 2 semesters of Literacy (Year 11), and the Research Project (Year 12). All compulsory components of the SACE must be completed at a satisfactory standard or better.


SACE Assessment

Most subjects within the SACE have two school assessed components including Investigations (40%) and Skills and Assessment Tasks (30%). Students will also have a range of formative opportunities to show evidence of their learning. All SACE subjects have an externally assessed component worth 30%

Curriculum Guide